(800) 624-4653
Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction - Rules & Etiquette #95.

Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction – Rules & Etiquette #95.

Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction – Rules & Etiquette #95.

Hi, I’m Mel Sole, Director of Instruction at the Mel Sole Golf School, headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.  We conduct 1, 2, and 3-day golf schools, hourly golf lessons, and senior golf schools—any golf instruction program your heart desires. Give us a call at 800-624-4653 or 843-237-4993.  We will be happy to book a commuter school or a package that contains accommodations, golf, and golf school.

Golf Blog by the Mel Sole Golf School.

Last Weeks Quiz!

A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player.  There are two balls in the bunker.  Player A is in front of player B.  B gives player A’s option of playing first because there is the likelihood of player B covering player A’s ball with sand.  Player A decides to take this generous offer.  However, in playing his shot, player A loses his balance and accidentally steps on player B’s ball.  What is the ruling for Player A? What is the procedure for player B for a ball moved in a bunker by another player?

Last Weeks Answer!

Rule 18-2.  A player who moves an opponents’ ball incurs a 1 shot penalty.  The ball moved is replaced as close to the original lie as possible.

Last Week’s winner!

Glenn Wisse of New Philadelphia, OH.  Congrats Glenn, this is your fourth win.  You have four one-hour lessons coming your way!

On a side note, I did have a correct answer come in ahead of Glenn.  However, as I have said in the past, there is only ONE valid form of entry.  To melsolegolf@gmail.com  No other form of entry is acceptable.  So gbscomp1, I don’t know who you are, but please try again and please send your entry via the correct method.  Thanks.

This week’s quiz!

Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction.  What a Dilemma!

A player’s ball comes to rest near an out-of-bounds fence.  The player can play the ball if he elects to play the shot left-handed.  However, when attempting to play the left-handed shot, there is now an immovable obstruction in the way.  What is the ruling, and can the player elect to play the shot right-handed if he gets relief?

Source: Mel Sole Golf School.

Thanks for watching – Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction – Rules & Etiquette #95.

Related Posts.

A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player – Rules & Etiquette #94.

Moveable Obstruction – Rules & Etiquette #70.

Interference on the line of play – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #77.

Immoveable Obstruction – Rules & Etiquette #47.

Hitting off Mulch – Trouble Shot Tuesday #51.

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL, LIKE THIS VIDEO, SHARE IT WITH A FRIEND, LEAVE A COMMENT!

Tags: , , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Tripadvisor Seal