(800) 624-4653
Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction. What a Dilemma!

Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction. What a Dilemma!

Today is July 4th, 2018 and we present Left Hand Shot and Immoveable Obstruction.  What a Dilemma!  Rules and Etiquette Wednesday #95.  A Golf Video Blog with Mel Sole Director of Instruction and Master Professional at the Mel Sole Golf School headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.

Last Weeks Quiz!

A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player.  There are two balls in the bunker.  Player A is in front of player B.  B gives player A the option of playing first because there is the likelihood of player B covering player A’s ball with sand.  Player A decides to take this generous offer.  However, in the act of playing his shot, player A loses his balance and accidentally steps on player B’s ball.  What is the ruling for Player A?  And what is the procedure for player B for a ball moved in a bunker by another player?

Last Weeks Answer!

Rule 18-2.  A player who moves opponents ball incurs a 1 shot penalty.  The ball that was moved is replaced as close to the original lie as possible.

Last Weeks winner!

Glenn Wisse of New Philadelphia, OH.  Congrats Glenn, this is your fourth win.  You have four one hour lessons coming your way!

On a side note, I did have a correct answer come in ahead of Glenn.  However as I have said in the past, there is only ONE valid form of entry.  To melsolegolf@gmail.com  No other form of entry is acceptable.  So gbscomp1, I don’t know who you are but please try again and please send your entry via the correct method.  Thanks.

This weeks quiz!

Left Hand Shot and Immovable Obstruction.  What a Dilemma!

A players ball comes to rest near an out-of-bounds fence.  The player can play the ball if he elects to play the shot left-handed.  However, when attempting to play the left-handed shot, there is now an immovable obstruction in the way.  What is the ruling and can the player elect to play the shot right-handed if he gets relief?

Source: Mel Sole Golf School.

Tags: , , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal