(800) 624-4653
Free Lesson with the Correct Answer - Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #83.

Free Lesson with the Correct Answer – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #83.

Free Lesson with the Correct Answer – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #83.

Hi, I’m Mel Sole, Director of Instruction at the Mel Sole Golf School, headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.  We conduct 1, 2, and 3-day golf schools, hourly golf lessons, and senior golf schools—any golf instruction program your heart desires. Give us a call at 800-624-4653 or 843-237-4993.  We will be happy to book a commuter school or a package that contains accommodations, golf, and golf school.

Golf Blog by the Mel Sole Golf School.

Each week I pose a rules question, and the person with the correct answer gets a free one-hour lesson.   This week we have a situation where a player’s ball came to rest against an out-of-bounds fence.  He climbed over the fence, stood out of bounds, and hit the fence, causing the ball to shoot forward, and in this case, the ball ended up on the green.  Does this player receive a penalty or not?  Send your answers to melsolegolf@gmail.com.  The correct answer and the winner’s name will be given next week’s episode of Rules & Etiquette.

Last Weeks Winner!

Last week’s question was, “Player A and player B are partners in a best-ball stroke play competition. Both of them hit their balls into a greenside bunker. Player A removes a loose impediment and incurs a two-stroke penalty for moving a loose impediment in a hazard.  The question is this – Does player B also incur the penalty because he is the partner of player A?”  The clue I gave was, “It depends.”  The answer was It depends on whether Player B gained an advantage by Player A moving the loose impediment.  If Player B also gained an advantage, he also received a penalty.  However, if Player B did not gain an advantage, Player B did not receive a penalty.  The Correct answer came from Matt Davis of West Virginia.  Congratulations Matt. Please contact me at melsolegolf@gmail.com to set up a time for your free one-hour lesson.

Source: Mel Sole Golf School

Thanks for watching Free Lesson with the Correct Answer – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #83.

Related Post.

A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player – Rules & Etiquette #94

What is the Ruling Quiz – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #81.

A Quiz from The Players Championship – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #88.

Hitting two balls in a bunker at the same time – Rules & Etiquette #87.

Here is the answer to alignment problems!

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL, LIKE THIS VIDEO, SHARE IT WITH A FRIEND, LEAVE A COMMENT!

Tags: , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal