(800) 624-4653
Can I have a No Backswing Golf Swing?

Can I have a No Backswing Golf Swing?

Today is June 20th, 2018 and we present Can I have a No Backswing Golf Swing?  Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #93.  A Golf Video Blog with Mel Sole Director of Instruction and Master Professional at the Mel Sole Golf School headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.

Last Week’s Quiz.

This actually happened to me way back when I was playing on the South African Sunshine Tour. It was during the South African Masters at Kensington GC. We were playing a threesome and one player asked another what club he hit.  The player answered “A 6 iron.”  What is the penalty if any, and who gets it?

Answer: Both players are assessed a two-stroke penalty.  One for asking for advice and the other for giving it!  Thanks to all the people who entered.  The winner is Amir Nikravesh of Switzerland.  Please send me a video of your swing from both a rear and front angle. I will be happy to give you a free critique!

Can I have a No Backswing Golf Swing?

This weeks quiz involves an incident that happened to me in a tournament in South Africa.  It was my second tournament as a golf professional, and it occurred during the second round of the South African Open at East London Golf Club.  My ball was in a small bush, and I did not want to take a penalty drop.  So I put my club behind the ball and without any backswing, scraped the ball forward and out of the bush.  Did I incur a penalty?  And if so, what was it!

The only valid form of entry is via email to melsolegolf@gmail.com.  Get your answers in quickly to win a free one-hour lesson at either the SC, NC or NY locations.  Good Luck!

Source: Mel Sole Golf School.

Tags: , , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal