(800) 624-4653
Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club - Rules & Etiquette #98.

Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club – Rules & Etiquette #98.

Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club – Rules & Etiquette #98.

Hi, I’m Mel Sole, Director of Instruction at the Mel Sole Golf School, headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.  We conduct 1, 2, and 3-day golf schools, hourly golf lessons, and senior golf schools—any golf instruction program your heart desires. Give us a call at 800-624-4653 or 843-237-4993.  We will be happy to book a commuter school or a package that contains accommodations, golf, and golf school.

Golf Blog by the Mel Sole Golf School.

The golf ball is lodged in a bush with the ball about shoulder height off the ground.  A player decided that he would have a far better chance of contacting the ball if he took 3 clubs, fanned them out, and tried to play the shot, almost like a baseball shot.  So the question is, can a player hit a golf shot with more than 1 club? Is this legal?  If not, is there a penalty?  Please send your entry via melsolegolf@gmail.com with your Name and City, and State.

Last Weeks Quiz.

This was a situation where one of my former instructors, Pat Hofmann, was playing in a South Carolina PGA event and was driving the cart from the 9th green to the 10th tee.  Noticing that there was a holdup on the 10th tee, so he made a stop at the practice green (which was on the way and near the 10th tee) and hit a few putts.  Is this allowed, and if not, what penalty should he incur?

Last Weeks Answer:

According to Rule 7-2 b, you may practice after completing a hole on the green or nearby putting green.

Last Weeks Winner:

Last week’s winner is former student Ryan Masse of Brunswick, ME.  Congratulations Ryan.  Please contact us to set up your one-hour lesson at either the SC, NC, or NY locations.

The first correct answer will win a free one-hour lesson at the Mel Sole Golf School at either SC, NC, or NY locations. There is only one form of entry, and that is by email.  So send your answers to melsolegolf@gmail.com.  All other types of entry will be invalid.

Source: Mel Sole Golf School.

Thanks for watching –  Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club – Rules & Etiquette #98.

Related Posts.

Get down on your knees to play this shot – Trouble Shot Tuesday #77.

A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player – Rules & Etiquette #94.

Free Lesson with the Correct Answer – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #83.

A Quiz from The Players Championship – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #88.

What is the Ruling Quiz – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #81.

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL, LIKE THIS VIDEO, SHARE IT WITH A FRIEND, LEAVE A COMMENT!

Tags: , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal