(800) 624-4653
An interesting golf rules question!

An interesting golf rules question!

Today is August 1st 2018 and we present An interesting golf rules question! Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #99.  A Golf Video Blog with Mel Sole, Director of Instruction and Master Professional at the Mel Sole Golf School headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.

Apologies for the scratchy sound at the beginning of this video.

An interesting golf rules question!

Last Weeks Quiz: Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club?

The golf ball is lodged in a bush with the ball about shoulder height off the ground.  A player decided that he would have a far better chance of contact with the ball if he took 3 clubs, fanned them out and tried to play the shot, almost like a baseball shot.  So the questions is, Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club? Is this legal?  If not, is there a penalty?  

Last Weeks Answer:  No, using more than one club is not allowed.  

Last Week Winner:  The winner was Hoppy Ancarrow of Richmond, VA.  Congrats Hoppy and I look forward to the next time you are in Pawleys Island!

This week’s quiz:

Players A and B are partners in a four-ball competition.  After finishing the 4th hole, player B and their opponents walk to the 5th tee while player A continues to practice his putting on the 4th green. Player B tees off while player A is still putting.  Is there a penalty and if so what would the penalty be in both stroke and match play.  Your answers please to melsolegolf@gmail.com  This is the only valid way to enter this competition.

If you like my daily blogs please subscribe to my youtube channel and give a thumbs up to this video on Facebook!  Thanks for watching!

Source: Mel Sole Golf School.

Tags: , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal