(800) 624-4653
An interesting golf rules question - Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #99.

An interesting golf rules question – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #99.

An interesting golf rules question – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #99.

Hi, I’m Mel Sole, Director of Instruction at the Mel Sole Golf School, headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.  We conduct 1, 2, and 3-day golf schools, hourly golf lessons, and senior golf schools—any golf instruction program your heart desires. Give us a call at 800-624-4653 or 843-237-4993.  We will be happy to book a commuter school or a package that contains accommodations, golf, and golf school.

Apologies for the scratchy sound at the beginning of this video.

Golf Blog by the Mel Sole Golf School.

Last Weeks Quiz: Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club?

The golf ball is lodged in a bush with the ball about shoulder height off the ground.  A player decided that he would have a far better chance of contacting the ball if he took 3 clubs, fanned them out, and tried to play the shot, almost like a baseball shot.  So the question is, Can a player hit a Golf Shot with more than 1 club? Is this legal?  If not, is there a penalty?  

Last Weeks Answer:  No, using more than one club is not allowed.  

Last Week Winner:  The winner was Hoppy Ancarrow of Richmond, VA.  Congrats, Hoppy, and I look forward to the next time you are in Pawleys Island!

This week’s quiz:

Players A and B are partners in a four-ball competition.  After finishing the 4th hole, player B and their opponents walk to the 5th tee while player A continues to practice his putting on the 4th green. Player B tees off while player A is still putting.  Is there a penalty, and if so, what would the penalty be in both stroke and match play.  Your answers please to melsolegolf@gmail.com  This is the only valid way to enter this competition.

If you like my daily blogs, please subscribe to my youtube channel and give a thumbs up to this video on Facebook!  Thanks for watching!

Source: Mel Sole Golf School.

Thanks for watching – An interesting golf rules question – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #99.

Related Post.

The Important Question – Course Management #42.

The Big Question Course Management #13 Where do I Not want to Go!

What is the Ruling Quiz – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #81.

A Quiz from The Players Championship – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #88.

Know the Rules – Lower Your Scores – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #82.

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL, LIKE THIS VIDEO, SHARE IT WITH A FRIEND, LEAVE A COMMENT!

Tags: , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal