(800) 624-4653
A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player - Rules & Etiquette #94.

A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player – Rules & Etiquette #94.

A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player – Rules & Etiquette #94.

Hi, I’m Mel Sole, Director of Instruction at the Mel Sole Golf School, headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.  We conduct 1, 2 and 3-day golf schools, hourly golf lessons, and senior golf schools.  Any type of golf instruction program your heart desires. Give us a call at 800-624-4653 or 843-237-4993.  We will be happy to book a commuter school or a package that contains accommodations, golf, and golf school.

Golf Blog by the Mel Sole Golf School.

There are two balls in the bunker.  Player A is in front of player B.  B gives player A the option of playing first because there is the likelihood of player B covering player A’s ball with sand.  Player A decides to take this generous offer.  However, in the act of playing his shot, player A loses his balance and accidentally steps on player B’s ball.  What is the ruling for Player A?  And what is the procedure for player B to move a ball in a bunker by another player?  The first correct answer wins a free one-hour lesson at either the SC, NC or NY locations.  The ONLY form of valid entry is via email to melsolegolf@gmail.com.

Last Week’s Quiz.

Last week’s quiz relates to an event during a tournament in South Africa.  It was my second tournament as a golf professional, and it occurred during the second round of the South African Open at East London Golf Club.  My ball was in a small bush, and I did not want to take a penalty drop.  So I put my club behind the ball and without any backswing, scraped the ball forward and out of the bush.  Did I incur a penalty?  And if so, what was it!

Last Weeks Answer.

Rule 14-1 states that “The ball must be struck fairly with the head of the club and must not be pushed scraped or spooned. The penalty for breach of the rule is two strokes.” My fellow competitor Jimmy Scheepers gently told me “Mel, you cannot do that in a tournament and  I have to penalize you two strokes.” An early awakening to playing by the rules!

Last Weeks Winner.

Most of you got this one right.  The winner is Patrick Smith.  Please contact us Patrick at 843-237-4993 to claim your lesson and set up a time for your one-hour session at the Mel Sole Golf School.  Looking forward to helping you with your game!

 

Source: Mel Sole Golf School.

Thanks for watching A Ball Moved in a Bunker by Another Player – Rules & Etiquette #94.

Related Posts.

Free Lesson with the Correct Answer – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #83.

What is the Ruling Quiz – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #81.

A Quiz from The Players Championship – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #88.

Know the Rules – Lower Your Scores – Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #82.

Can you putt on the Practice Green between holes – Rules & Etiquette #97?

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL, LIKE THIS VIDEO, SHARE IT WITH A FRIEND, LEAVE A COMMENT!

Tags: , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal