When is an Embedded Ball not an Embedded Ball?

When is an Embedded Ball not an Embedded Ball?

Today is July 11th, 2018 and we present When is an Embedded Ball not an Embedded Ball? Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #96.  A Golf Video Blog with Mel Sole Director of Instruction and Master Professional at the Mel Sole Golf School headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.

Last Weeks Quiz:

A players ball comes to rest near an out-of-bounds fence.  The player can play the ball if he elects to play the shot left-handed.  However, when attempting to play the left-handed shot, there is now an immovable obstruction in the way.  What is the ruling and can the player elect to play the shot right-handed if he gets relief?

Last Weeks Answer:  The answer is Yes!  There is nothing stopping the player from now going ahead and playing the shot right-handed

Last Weeks Winner: Kevin Conlin of Aurora, Ontario, Canada.  Thanks, Kevin.  Contact me to set up your free one-hour lesson!

When is an Embedded Ball not an Embedded Ball?

A player was on a very steep bank and in attempting to hit the ball, topped it and drove it into the ground. The ball ended up being buried into the face of the bank. Can he now proceed under rule 25-2 which is the embedded ball rule and get a free drop under that rule?  Answers to melsolegolf@gmail.com  This is the only form of entry.  All other entries via Facebook, Discus etc will be invalid!

Source: Mel Sole Golf School

Tags: , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal