Free Lesson with the Correct Answer.

Free Lesson with the Correct Answer.

Today is April 11th, 2018 and we present Free Lesson with the Correct Answer.  Rules & Etiquette Wednesday #83.  A Golf Video Blog with Mel Sole, Director of Instruction and Master Professional at the Mel Sole Golf School headquartered at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawleys Island, SC.

Free Lesson with the Correct Answer.

Each week I pose a rules question and the person with the correct answer gets a free one hour lesson.   This week we have a situation where a player’s ball came to rest against an out of bounds fence.  He climbed over the fence, stood out of bounds, and hit the fence, causing the ball to shoot forward, and in this case, the ball ended up on the green.  Does this player receive a penalty or not?  Send your answers to melsolegolf@gmail.com.  The correct answer and the winner’s name will be given on next week’s episode of Rules & Etiquette.

Last Weeks Winner!

Last weeks question was “Player A and player B are partners in a best-ball stroke play competition. Both of them hit their balls into a greenside bunker. Player A removes a loose impediment and incurs a two-stroke penalty for moving a loose impediment in a hazard.  The question is this – Does player B also incur the penalty because he is the partner of player A?”  The clue I gave was “It depends.”  The answer was It depends on whether Player B gained an advantage by Player A moving the loose impediment.  If Player B also gained an advantage, he is also penalised.  However, if Player B did not gain an advantage, then Player B is not penalised.  The Correct answer came from Matt Davis of West Virginia.  Congratulations Matt. Please contact me at melsolegolf@gmail.com to set up a time for your free one hour lesson.

Source: Mel Sole Golf School

Tags: , , , , ,

USGA
Top25
Logo Pga Sa Small
Mizuno Logo
Vectorputting
Tripadvisor Seal